Skip to main content

Visa Information

The U.S. Department of State has recently made changes to their Visa Waiver Program that affect attendees entering the United States.   


Travelers from most countries will require an ESTA and/or Visa in order to enter the United States.  ESTA is the Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Customs and Border Protection's (CBP) automated web-based system to determine eligibility to travel without a visa to the United States for tourism or business.  U.S. Customs and Border Protection strongly recommends that any traveler to the United States check his or her ESTA status prior to making any travel reservations or travelling to the United States.


Please use the U.S. Department of State’s Visa Tool here to decide which visa category might be appropriate for your travel to the United States.


Visa Waiver Program Exemptions:

U.S. Nationals who have traveled to or been present in Iran, Iraq, Sudan, Syria, Libya, Somalia, and Yemen on or after March 1, 2011 and U.S. Nationals of VWP countries who are also nationals of Iran, Iraq, Sudan, Syria, Libya, Somalia, and Yemen can no longer travel under the visa-waiver program.  These individuals will still be able to apply for a visa using the regular appointment process at a U.S. Embassy or Consulate.  For those who require a U.S. visa for urgent business, medical, or humanitarian travel to the United States, U.S. Embassies and Consulates stand ready to handle applications on an expedited basis.

------------------------------ links on recent visa changes ----------------------------------




Silver Sponsors

Media Sponsors

Additional Sponsors