Embedded Linux Conference North America

This event has passed. View the upcoming Embedded & IoT Events.

Program Committee

Thank You to the Embedded Linux Conference North America 2020 Program Chairs

  • Tim Bird is a Senior Software Engineer for Sony Corporation, where he helps Sony improve the Linux kernel for use in Sony’s products. Tim is also the Chair of the Architecture Group of the CE Working Group of the Linux Foundation. This group seeks to improve Linux for use in consumer electronics products. In this position, Tim directs technical initiatives and encourages companies to participate in the open source community. Tim has been working with Linux for over 20 years.

  • Frank Rowand Senior Software Engineer, Sony

Additionally, Thank You to Our 2020 Program Committee!

  • Jeffrey Osier-Mixon Open Source Program Manager, The Linux Foundation
  • Kate Stewart is a Senior Director of Strategic Programs, responsible for the Open Compliance programs encompassing the SPDX, FOSSology, OpenChain, and other compliance-related projects. Kate was one of the founders of SPDX, and is currently the specification lead. Since joining The Linux Foundation, she has also launched Real-Time Linux and Zephyr Project.

    With almost 30 years of experience in the software industry, she has held a variety of roles and worked as a developer in Canada, Australia, and the US and for the last 20 years has managed software development teams in the US, Canada, UK, India, and China. She received her Master’s in computer science from the University of Waterloo and her Bachelor’s of computer science (co-op program) from the University of Manitoba.

  • Thomas Petazzoni Embedded Linux Engineer, Bootlin
  • Marta Rybczynska Independent
  • Yoshitake Kobayashi Senior Manager of The Open Source Technology Department, Toshiba Corporation